Hello World!

First performance of a professional score, not written by humans,premiered Saturday, October 15
in the 2011 Keroxen Festival, in Santa Cruz de Tenerife (Spain)

Trio Energio
Cristo Barrios, clarinet  
Cecilia Berkovich, violin
Gustavo Díaz-Jerez, piano

Hello world! (Iamus) 1ª página de la partitura
Hello World! it marks a tecnológico-musical milestone for being t
he first workcomposed and written in musical notation entirely by a computer.
Baptized with the name Iamus, this powerful computer system is the result
of the collaboration of Gustavo Díaz-Jerez with the Study Group in Biomimicry,
of the University of Malaga,part of the Melomics research project